Elevated Work Platform (WP)

Any person that is working at heights in any industry needs to have
the required safety training in accordance with the Code of Practice Falls at Workplaces.

Elevated Work Platform (WP)

UNIT CODE: TLILIC0005
UNIT TITLE: Licence to operate a boom-type elevating work platform (above 11m)

This unit requires the operator to plan the work, conduct routine checks, set up elevating work platform, operate elevating work platform and shut down and secure elevating work platform. The work described in this unit relates to the National Standards for Licensing Persons Performing High Risk Work. National Course Code: TLILICooo5

Course Content

  • Introduction
  • Relevant Australian Standards, Legislation and Regulations
  • OH&S policy
  • Codes of Practice
  • Designs and functions of EWP equipment
  • Signaling methods and communications
  • Hazard identification and hazard prevention
  • Working at heights
  • JHA’s / safe work methods
  • Plan work
  • Pre-operational checks
  • Set up, Operate and shut down EWP

Prerequisites

  • You must be 18 years of age or over (as evidenced by photo ID – driver’s licence or passport)
  • Read and write English to a basic level
  • Have the necessary health and fitness to carry out the work safely

Assessments

  • Knowledge Assessment
  • Calculation Assessment
  • Performance Assessment

Certification

After successful completion of your course you will be issued with a Worksafe Notice of Assessment, which will immediately entitle you to perform work until you receive your High Risk Work Licence. We also issue a Statement of Attainment stating the unit achieved and process your Worksafe paperwork for you.

Duration

2 days

Schedule

For a list of when these courses are scheduled to run, click Course Schedule.

Course Dates

  • Monday 11th January – Tuesday 12th January 2021

  • Monday 25th January – Tuesday 26th January 2021

  • Monday 8th February – Tuesday 9th February 2021

  • Monday 22nd February – Tuesday 23rd February 2021

  • Monday 8th March – Tuesday 9th March 2021

  • Monday 22nd March – Tuesday 23rd March 2021

  • Monday 5th April – Tuesday 6th April 2021

  • Monday 19th April – Tuesday 20th April 2021

Request Further Information

Training Today for a Safer Tomorrow  

Phone : (08) 9277 4242

Email: ahrt1@live.com

Unit 3, 87-89 Belmont Ave, Belmont, WA, 6104

Online Enquiries