Forklift Operation (LF)

Forklift Operation (LF)

UNIT CODE: TLILIC0003
UNIT TITLE: Licence to operate a forklift truck

This unit requires the operator to be able to plan the work, conduct routine checks on the forklift, shift loads and secure the equipment after the completion of the operation. The work required in this unit is based on the National Standard for Licensing Persons Performing High Risk Work. National Course Code: TLILIC0003

Course Content

  • Introduction
  • Relevant Australian Standards, Legislation and Regulations
  • OH&S policy
  • Codes of Practice
  • Manufacturers specifications and instructions
  • Hazard Identification and hazard prevention
  • Forklift attachments
  • Conduct routine checks and plan work
  • Safe Operation
  • Shift load
  • Shut down equipment and secure site

Prerequisites

  • You must be 18 years of age or over (as evidenced by photo ID – driver’s licence or passport)
  • Read and write English to a basic level
  • Have the necessary health and fitness to carry out the work safely

Assessments

  • Knowledge Assessment
  • Calculation Assessment
  • Performance Assessment

Certification

After successful completion of your course you will be issued with a Worksafe Notice of Assessment, which will immediately entitle you to perform work until you receive your High Risk Work Licence. We also issue a Statement of Attainment stating the unit achieved and process your Worksafe paperwork for you.

Duration

2 days

Schedule

For a list of when these courses are scheduled to run, click Course Schedule.

Course Dates

  • Monday 4th January – Tuesday 5th January 2021

  • Monday 18th January – Tuesday 19th January 2021

  • Monday 1st February – Tuesday 2nd February 2021

  • Monday 15th February – Tuesday 16th February 2021

  • Monday 1st March – Tuesday 2nd March 2021

  • Monday 15th March – Tuesday 16th March 2021

  • Monday 15th March – Tuesday 16th March 2021

  • Monday 29th March – Tuesday 30th March 2021

  • Monday 12th April – Tuesday 13th April 2021

  • Monday 26th April – Tuesday 27th April 2021

Request Further Information

Training Today for a Safer Tomorrow  

Phone : (08) 9277 4242

Email: ahrt1@live.com

Unit 3, 87-89 Belmont Ave, Belmont, WA, 6104

Online Enquiries